## CORPORATION OF THE TOWNSHIP OF WHITEWATER REGION

## BY-LAW # 12-11-572

A By-Law to appoint members to the Township of Whitewater Region Property Standards Committee.

WHEREAS the Council of a local Municipality has passed Bylaw # 04-01-146 being a bylaw for prescribing standards for the maintenance and occupancy of property within the Township of Whitewater Region;

WHEREAS Section 7.2 of Bylaw #04-01-146 provides for the establishment of a committee;

WHEREAS Section 15.6-(2) of the Building Code Act R.S.O. 1992, C.23 allows the council of the municipality to fill vacancies that occurs in the membership of the committee;

THEREFORE the Municipal Council of the Township of Whitewater Region appoints Erica Rice to the Township of Whitewater Region Property Standards Committee as Secretary of the Committee;

AND THEREFORE the Municipal Council of the Township of Whitewater Region appoints the following members to the Township of Whitewater Region Property Standards Committee:

Donna Burns, Art Cobb, John Cull

Rates of Pay:

\$20.00 per hour, minimum two hours, plus expenses.

AND THEREFORE that the members of the committee be appointed for a 3 year term beginning December 1<sup>st</sup>, 2012.

Read a First, Second and finally Passed on the Third reading, this 21<sup>st</sup> day of November, 2012

Mayor

nterim CAO/Clerk